News 2018

Salzkammergut Trophy 2017 - Teufel (Foto: Marc Schwarz)

Salzkammergut Trophy 2018 - Register now

There’s no pleasure like anticipation! Even if there is still a while to go until the next Salzkammergut Trophy from July 13th until 15th – you may resister already now for: unicycle-downhill,  unicycle-marathon, gravel-marathon, SCOTT Junior Trophy, E-Bike-Contest as well as for the seven distances of the marathons! A suitable track for every bike fan is certain!!

For the toughest under the bike-sun, the battle starts again at 05:00am in the morning. For the 21st time in a row daredevils line up for the extreme distance on the market square in Bag Goisern! Incredible 210 km and 7.119 meters altitude difference are waiting to be tackled by the toughest bikers on this planet! Besides the extreme distance, the Trophy also offers 22, 37, 53, 74 and 119 km courses suitable for all performance levels, as well as the technically challenging 55 km All-Mountain-Marathon. So register now – as a fixed deadline is the best motivational training for the new season!
MarathonMan-Series 2018

MarathonMan-Series 2018

The 2018 Bike24-MarathonMan-Series includes a  brand-new highlight: in this upcoming season the marathon in Riva del Garda will be replaced by Kronplatz -King in South Tyrol. This bike marathon in St. Vigil surrounded by the famous Dolomites offers a most unique 8 km downhill free-ride and a peak-finish at the Kronplatz at 2.275 meters elevation.

Dates of the Bike24 MarathonMan Series 2018:

02.06.2018 Author Král Šumavy, Klatovy (CZE)
09.06.2018 Malevil Cup, Jablonné v Podještědí (CZE)
14.07.2018 Salzkammergut Trophy, Bad Goisern
22.07.2018 Kronplatz King, St. Vigil (ITA)
05.08.2018 Erzgebirgs-Bike-Marathon, Seiffen (GER)

Salzkammergut Trophy 2014 - Start Unicycle Downhill (Foto: Martin Bihounek)

Unicycle Downhill already on Friday - new Pump-Track-Contest on Sunday

This year new: not on Sunday but already on Friday the unicycle downhill races take place.  The mass start for the spectacular competition will be at 06:00 pm at the Berghotel Predigstuhl. The dare devils will tackle a 4.1 km long downhill with 500 meter of altitude change on hiking trails and a former toboggan run!

The Unicycle-Marathon will still take place on Saturday as part of the Salzkammergut Trophy tackling the 22.1 km distance. On Sunday the Junior Trophy is lined up with its XC-Races as well as the popular "Parcours-Contests“. New this year: Pump-Track-Competition which will be also hosted on Sunday the 15th!
Greta Weithaler (Foto: Ralph Klohs / Bosch)

The race with fun factor

In 2018 the Bosch eMTB-Challenge has five stop offs in five different European countries: Italy, Switzerland, , Germany Austria and France. On July 14, Bad Goisern will not only host the competition but it’s much more about the shared experience and the Uphill-Flow in the terrain. The eMountainbike contest is suitable for all age groups and  performance levels.

 The 2018 newly adapted race format will guarantee even a greater fun factor and uphill flow in the terrain. Condition and technical skills are still as much as important as orientation and a clever battery management.
Salzkammergut Trophy 2015 - Start U9 - SCOTT Junior Trophy (Foto: Kurt Reiter)

Scott Junior Trophy
on July 15

This year, the SCOTT Junior Trophy takes place again on the Trophy Sunday. At the XC-Race there are five age groups U7 up to U15 for kids and youngsters born between 2004 and 2013. The U17 may already participate at the 22 kilometer distance on the previous day.

For those rookies between 3 and 14 years of age who prefer not to race we offer again a dexterity parcour